top of page
Search

An Open Letter To My Baby Brother

Updated: May 22, 2019

Thank you for showing me how fast love can grow.



Before you were born, I did not realize how quickly the heart could grow fond of someone. From the moment I saw you, you stole a big piece of me.


Thank you for bringing out my maternal instincts.



Not that I was wild before you got here, but when you came into my life I felt this new responsibility on my shoulders. I felt the need to always do right by you, and take care of you.


I wish you could stay little forever.



The day you were born, I didn’t realize how fast things would go. Before I knew it you were walking, talking, and doing so many things on your own. I wish I could make you stay my sweet little brother forever, but I know you will grow up and experience all the struggles of life.


Thank you for changing our lives for the better.



You may not know it now, but you changed all of our lives. Since the day you were born, there has never been a dull moment. You shine light wherever you go, and bring happiness to everyone around you—never let that change.


I am going to miss you being little.



I know there will be a day, sooner than I’d like to think, where you don’t need my help anymore. You’ll be able to reach the top shelf on your own. You will know how to work the microwave. Eventually you’ll learn how to drive and get a job and your big sis will be less important.


Most of all, know you are loved.



You are loved more than you can imagine. I hope you never have to face the troubles of this world, but when you do, I’ll be right beside you. You continue to amaze me everyday. I hope you never lose your sense of wonder and desire for exploration. Always know that when you fall, I am here to pick you up. When you have the worst day of your life, tomorrow has to be better. Most of all, never forget that I love you.


Can't wait to watch amazing things happen to you.



1,890 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page