top of page
Search

Thank You, Joanna Gaines



From the first time I watched Fixer Upper, Joanna Gaines has been such an inspiring role model to me. You can ask anyone in my life and they will tell you how much I love the farmhouse style and I always say Joanna is my spirit animal. 


From her style, to her classiness, to her work ethic, she is always setting the bar high. After starting the show I could not wait to head to Waco, TX, and check out the Silos! I had been to Waco before, but when Chip and Joanna had not become known to the rest of the world yet. Since my trip there, the restaurant and so many new additions have opened. I cannot wait until I get to go back!


While I have always loved Joanna, it wasn't until I finally read her book The Magnolia Story  that I realized how much I actually had in common with her. She and I both studied communications in college. Both graduated and then weren't really sure what we wanted to do with it. Since I was little I thought it would be so much fun to open a store, and that's exactly what Joanna did after she and Chip got married. 


As I was reading their story, I kept thinking, 'wow, same as me!' Learning about the challenges that came their way and how they kept being diligent with the work they were doing and thinking about paying all the people who had helped them really showed me a glimpse of how truly amazing these two people are. 

Their story really inspired me to not give up on my dreams. If something is supposed to happen, it will.  Work hard and give it everything you've got. Don't let anyone tell you that you aren't capable of making your dreams come true. If you haven't read the book I highly encourage you to check it out and see how their story can speak to you. 

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page