top of page
Search

Dear Mom


Dear Mom,


My whole life people have told me that we look alike, and as a child that would get on my nerves because I didn’t see the resemblance. The older I get though, the more I appreciate the compliment.



Thank you for being someone I can talk to, but also not forcing me to speak when something is wrong – sometimes you just need someone to be there with you.



Thank you for always going out of your way to make sure we had everything we ever needed, you go above and beyond daily. You really are a super mom!



Thank you for teaching us to be appreciative of what we have and understand that not everyone is in the same situation. Being kind is important – no matter how you feel.



I don’t think you ever take the day “off.” You’re always hard at work, whether that’s actually working, doing things around the house, or just taking care of the family.


You are without a doubt the most strong-willed person that I know, and I hope to have half the determination that you do. Thank you for being a Christ-like example to us, teaching us diligence, and most importantly, showing us love.


We can never fully repay you for all that you have done over the years, but I hope you know how much we appreciate everything you do! (Even the little stuff you don’t think we notice). We turned out okay, mom. Thanks for putting in the hard work to make sure of it.


Happy Mother’s Day!


Love,

Your Mini Me

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page