top of page
Search

My Person


I know I don’t say this enough, so let me start by saying thank you.


Thank you for being there when I felt like no one could understand. You always know when to listen and when to try and give advice. You also always understand if I don’t feel like your advice is right. And you somehow always manage to ask the right questions.



Thank you for being patient with me and understanding how incredibly stubborn I can be. It took a while for our friendship to takeoff, but once we got close, we found out we have so much in common. It’s crazy, but I always tell people we’re the exact same and completely opposite at the same time.



I honestly do not know how I made it so far in life without knowing you or being able to call when I need to talk. You always know exactly what to say. You really are my person, and you completely get everything about me. You never pass judgement and I know I can count on you.



I know that times are different now as we both have moved into new chapters of our lives, but I hope you know how much you mean to me and that I’ll always be there for you.

I hope you’ll try to stay in touch and call me out when it’s been a while since we’ve talked. I hope you’ll come visit and that we can make trips to see each other, and hopefully plan a few trips away together.


You’ve seen me at my absolute worst and also spent some of the happiest moments of my life with me. I can’t wait to spend more “big days,” bad days, and nights sitting in a Starbucks laughing and talking with you.



No matter where we go, or how this crazy life changes us, I hope you know you could never be replaced. You could never be just my “friend from college,” you’re my forever friend.


You’re incredible, kind, crazy, smart, and beautiful and I couldn’t have asked for a better person to call my best friend.


Love and miss you!


P.S. Never Settle

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page