top of page
Search

The Reason Is You



If you’ve been following this blog, you already know that several months ago I had my heart broken.


I never imagined that being manipulated and dumped could be such a life changing moment, but it was.


At the time, I remember thinking ‘how?’


‘How did this happen?’

‘How do I move on?’

‘How can I ever trust someone again?’


Moving forward seemed impossible. When someone you trust hurts you that badly, it’s understandable to wonder if there are any good people left out there.


People kept telling me everything happens for a reason, it’s just hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel sometimes. I didn’t know why I had to be going through that, or why bad things kept getting thrown my way. I hated everyone around me feeling sorry for me.


I felt like I was carrying around baggage for weeks. I told myself I didn’t want to go into another relationship still have questions about where things went wrong. Truthfully though, I don’t think there is any “set” time you need to recover. It could take weeks. It could take months. You just have to know yourself and think about what you need.


If someone hurt you, please know that it is not your fault. You didn’t do anything wrong, and you certainly don’t deserve to be in pain. But, as rough as this time may be, it’s turning you into the person you are supposed to be.


I thought I would have trust issues if I tried opening up to anyone again, but then I realized not all guys are the same. It’s okay to move on, take care of yourself, and just be happy. All of this is making you a better you.


I’m not the same person I was six months ago, and the people who really know me can see that. I never thought I would make it out of that rough patch, but now I feel stronger and happier than I ever was before.


I still wonder sometimes how much to trust people who say they care. Life is hard and people will let you down, but you can’t let that keep you from building relationships and sharing who you really are with the world.


So, when you ask yourself, others, or God why you’re going through all of this – the reason is you. Not because you did something bad to deserve it, but because it is making you stronger than you ever knew you could be.


These moments are preparing you for what’s to come, and I guarantee you it will be better.

136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page